Canadian Mining Journal

  • News

    Mining Hall of Fame awards gala welcomes four inductees

    February 11, 2020 by Trish Saywell

    The Canadian Mining Hall of Fame welcomed four extraordinary individuals during the thirty-second annual induction ceremony in January at the Metro Toronto Convention Centre. Industry giants Jerry Asp, Alex Balogh, Hans Lundberg and Eberhard Scherkus were celebrated for their exemplary