Canadian Mining Journal


MINING PEOPLE: Detour Gold, NexGen, Osisko Metals, Seahawk Ventures, and TomaGold

Toronto’s Detour Gold Corp. has asked Alan Edwards, James Gowans and Judy Kirk to join its board of directors. Additionally, Dale Ekmark has been appointed VP and mine general manager of the Detour Lake gold mine.

Sybil Veenman and Karri Howlett have joined the board of NexGen Energy in Vancouver. The company now has eight directors, six of whom are independent.

Osisko Metals of Montreal recently made changes to its executive team. Robert Wares goes from chairman to executive chairman of the board. He was the PDAC 2007 Prospector of the Year and one of the Northern Miner’s 2009 Mining Men of the Year. The company has also named Anthony Glavac as CFO  and Lili Mance as corporate secretary.

The new president of Seahawk Ventures in Vancouver is Mitchell E. Lavery. He is also a director of the company and its VP of exploration and corporate development. He has served as a senior officer and/or director on other public and private companies and is a lifetime member of the Prospectors and Developers Association of Canada.

TomaGold Corporation of Montreal has added Robert Rosner to its board replacing Ciro Cucciniello. Rosner has experience in initial public offerings, mergers and acquisitions, and reverse takeovers. Jean Martineau name will be put forward as a  director at the next shareholders meeting. Previously he served on the company’s advisory board.

Print this page

Related Posts

Have your say:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *