Canadian Mining Journal


Canadian Mining Hall of Fame welcomes five trailblazers

The Canadian Mining Hall of Fame (CMHF) bestowed honours on five industry giants at its thirty-first annual induction ceremony in January at the Metro Toronto Convention Centre. The 2019 inductees — Kate Carmack, James M. Franklin, James W. Gill, A. M. (Sandy) Laird and Brian K. G. Meikle — join 176 existing CMHF members.

“Tonight we celebrate the lives of four men and one exceptional woman who through their passion, commitment and dedication have made a huge difference to our industry,” said master of ceremonies Pierre Lassonde in his opening remarks.

Continue reading at The Northern Miner.

Print this page

Related Posts

Have your say:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *