Canadian Mining Journal


Five industry influencers named to Canadian Mining Hall of Fame

In 2019, the Canadian Mining Hall of Fame will welcome five new inductees: Kate Carmack, James M. Franklin, James W. Gill, A. M. (Sandy) Laird and Brian K. G. Meikle. The thirtieth annual induction dinner is set for the evening of Jan. 10, 2019, at the Metro Toronto Convention Centre in downtown Toronto.

The Northern Miner is a co-founding sponsor of the Hall of Fame, along with the Canadian Institute of Mining, Metallurgy and Petroleum, the Mining Association of Canada and the Prospectors & Developers Association of Canada. For more information and for tickets to the event, visit

Continue reading at The Northern Miner.

Print this page

Related Posts

Have your say:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *